How enter county name without a town?

Post Reply
pra29
Posts: 18
Joined: Sat Jan 12, 2013 1:27 pm

How enter county name without a town?

Post by pra29 » Sun Jan 20, 2019 2:58 pm

I have several instance where I know the county of birth or death but am unable to enter this fact. When I try to add a county on it's own as a place I get a message that it is already registered but I am unable to add this as a place for a person event. Any suggestions please?

jeksa2
Posts: 39
Joined: Mon Mar 03, 2014 12:34 am
Location: Cranbourne, Victoria, Australia

Re: How enter county name without a town?

Post by jeksa2 » Sat Jan 26, 2019 10:31 pm

Hi,

I have had the same problem for several years now. Got sick of waiting.......

Now l just put the "County", "State", or "Country" in the name.
That gets rid of those useless "?".

Just my way of doing it.

Hope this helps
John R Williams
iMac Mini, (Late 2014), i5, 8GB RAM, 1TB Drive, Mojave 10.14.5, Acer 32Inch Monitor
Mac Air, (Mid 2014), i5, 4GB RAM, 128GB Drive, Mojave 10.14.5
Ipad (6th Gen), 128 GB
:D

mimalo35
Posts: 39
Joined: Mon Jan 29, 2018 11:35 am
Location: Saint-Malo (35) - France

Re: How enter county name without a town?

Post by mimalo35 » Sun Jan 27, 2019 2:49 pm

Edit :
Deleted Message.
Did not answer the question.
Last edited by mimalo35 on Sun Jan 27, 2019 3:25 pm, edited 3 times in total.
Processeur AMD Phénom(tm) II X6-1090 T-3,20 GHz-SSD Corsair Force GS-180 GB-12 GB Ram
Windows 10 Pro-Version 1903-VSE:18362.295
Galaxy Tab S3-(SM-T820)-Android 8.0
Pixel 3 XL-PQ3A.190801.002-Android 9.0
Heredis 19.3 Pro
Heredis Android 2019.67

User avatar
mike
Posts: 115
Joined: Mon Jan 29, 2018 9:14 am

Re: How enter county name without a town?

Post by mike » Sun Jan 27, 2019 3:19 pm

mimalo35 wrote:
Sun Jan 27, 2019 2:49 pm
jeksa2 wrote:
Sat Jan 26, 2019 10:31 pm
That gets rid of those useless "?".
With the dictionary of unused places, you can get rid of these unnecessary
I am afraid that you missed the point … 8-)
Regards.
Mike


- Desktop, i7 3,6 Ghz, 16 Go RAM, W10 Pro(64)
- Laptop, W10 Family(64)

teach a man to fish and you feed him for a lifetime

pra29
Posts: 18
Joined: Sat Jan 12, 2013 1:27 pm

Re: How enter county name without a town?

Post by pra29 » Fri Feb 01, 2019 4:38 pm

Jeksa2 Can you be more specific? Maybe including a screen shot. Thanks.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest