Unable to import GEDCOM [fixed]

A question when using your software, an installation problem, a function that seems to be non-existent... Ask all your questions about your version here ... we will answer!
* Please try to be as specific as possible.
Post Reply
User avatar
fjoanne
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2018 12:17 am

Unable to import GEDCOM [fixed]

Post by fjoanne » Mon Jul 23, 2018 1:05 pm

I have just purchased this product and cannot import the GEDCOM file. I have tried both ways; from the program and by clicking on the link but it will not convert the GEDCOM file correctly, throwing up a fatal error, [Ligne 242135] : <fatal error> ContextStack.Top() on empty storage ( 1 NAME Ancestry.com )
This GEDCOM file has been successfully imported into Family Tree Builder before. I was hoping for more with Heredis. Any suggestions?

Jo Fitz
Georgia, USA
~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~
To forget one’s ancestors is to be a brook without a source, a tree without a root.
– Chinese Proverb –
~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

User avatar
scharlotte
Site Admin
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue Jul 03, 2018 6:53 am

Re: Unable to import GEDCOM

Post by scharlotte » Tue Jul 24, 2018 1:41 pm

Hello,

Please look at your private messages, I've sent you a link to send us your file, we need to look at it.

Thanks and have a great day.

Best regards,

Heredis Tech Support
Heredis Team
Technical Support

User avatar
scharlotte
Site Admin
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue Jul 03, 2018 6:53 am

Re: Unable to import GEDCOM

Post by scharlotte » Wed Jul 25, 2018 7:14 am

Hello,

Your file is now working, we have sent you by PM the link to download it.

Have a great day.

Best regards,

Heredis Tech Support
Heredis Team
Technical Support

User avatar
mike
Posts: 249
Joined: Mon Jan 29, 2018 9:14 am

Re: Unable to import GEDCOM

Post by mike » Wed Jul 25, 2018 8:29 am

Sincerely.
Mike

AuroraR8 : Intel Core i9-9900K 3,60 GHz - RAM 16 Go - SSD 1 To + RAID1 2 DD 1 To - Inverter 510 W
W10 Pro - Firefox - McAfee LiveSafe
Heredis EN + FR

User avatar
scharlotte
Site Admin
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue Jul 03, 2018 6:53 am

Re: Unable to import GEDCOM

Post by scharlotte » Wed Jul 25, 2018 8:36 am

Hi Mike,

There was a typing error inside this GEDCOM file.
Each code is individual and differs with each GEDCOM.
So, if a customer's GEDCOM doesn't work, all he can do is to send us the file and we'll fix it.

Have a nice day.

Best regards,

Heredis Team Support
Heredis Team
Technical Support

User avatar
mike
Posts: 249
Joined: Mon Jan 29, 2018 9:14 am

Re: Unable to import GEDCOM

Post by mike » Wed Jul 25, 2018 11:25 am

Thanks …
Sincerely.
Mike

AuroraR8 : Intel Core i9-9900K 3,60 GHz - RAM 16 Go - SSD 1 To + RAID1 2 DD 1 To - Inverter 510 W
W10 Pro - Firefox - McAfee LiveSafe
Heredis EN + FR

User avatar
fjoanne
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2018 12:17 am

Re: Unable to import GEDCOM

Post by fjoanne » Thu Jul 26, 2018 10:24 pm

Thank you, Charlotte - I would never have been able to fix that myself. You'd think a direct download would be free of spelling errors! My tree is imported without issue and looks great. Thank you again.

Jo Fitz
~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~
To forget one’s ancestors is to be a brook without a source, a tree without a root.
– Chinese Proverb –
~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

User avatar
scharlotte
Site Admin
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue Jul 03, 2018 6:53 am

Re: Unable to import GEDCOM

Post by scharlotte » Fri Jul 27, 2018 6:53 am

Thank you fjoanne, that's why we're doing this job ahah !

Have a nice day !

Best regards,

Heredis Tech Support
Heredis Team
Technical Support

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests